Please provide a beginner friendly community and manual

Dear “MATRIX Creator” team.

I am a Linux novice and I am enjoying small electronic work with “Arduino” and “RaspberryPi” recently.
“MATRIX Creator” is a dreamlike electronic sensor board with a lot of sensors and FPGAs, but the reference manual is very poor.
As recently as I had the opportunity to purchase “Onion Omega 2 +” from Kikstarter, this reference manual and community are very substantial and very friendly to beginners.
Please provide a beginner friendly community and manual as well.

Also recently Github has not been updated and I feel very sad.
I am very much looking forward to the release of “Custom Raspbian Package”, but I am worried lately that it will be released.

“MATRIX Creator” Teams,
please enhance the reference manual and community and raise the wonderful “MATRIX Creator”.
I want you to become “MATRIX Creator” that will give us a dream.

Sincerely,
Hiromichi Yoshida

2 Likes

Totally agree. The hardware looks very neat however I believe most people just want to build software that easily interact with the sensors in a reliable way. A set of well written documentation will save people lots of time from searching for scattered pieces of information.

1 Like

+1

As far as possible you can view connections and steps in a friendly way, such as the raspberry site has excellent documentation.

Thanks !

I think the reason they have not done this yet, might mainly be because they are still working on the software, so it would be a lot of work to write it all as it is now, and then they will need to update it every time they make updates.

I would really like to see it as well though. Maybe a wiki or something for the Matrix Creator that could show and explain different projects, have some installation manuals and such.

So far I have used this:

And I looked up some other guides as well.

Recently the information has increased little by little, so I think so too.