(Solved) Simple GPIO led test not working

Hi there,

i’m a real hardware noob, but i tried to get a led (with integrated resistor) lid up at the GPIO Port 0. But it did not work. If i attach the led to between GND and 3.3V it lights up. But not wenn attached to GPIO 0 set to output and HIGH.

Is the GPIO Port 3.3V on high? Or is this a problem with the current firmware changes (FPGA addresses)? Has someone else got GPIO working the last days?

regards

It should work. I can try to replicate today. Few questions:

• Are you testing with a MATRIX Voice or a Creator board?
  • Are you using a resistor? What value are you using (ohms)?
  • Did you try both level values (LOW and HIGH)?

Yoel

Hey yoel,

thank’s for your reply.

• it’s a creator board.

• led = i think it has a integrated 220 ohm resistor, but not sure

when i have my multimeter attached, i can not meassure anything on 0 the other pins not 0 have a slight amplitude of 0.1 V

my code is:

namespace hal = matrix_hal;
#define INPUT 0
#define OUTPUT 1
#define PIN_0 0

int main() {
  hal::WishboneBus bus;
  bus.SpiInit();

hal::GPIOControl gpio;
  gpio.Setup(&bus);

gpio.SetMode(PIN_0, OUTPUT);

uint16_t write_data = 1; // tried also 0
  gpio.SetGPIOValue(PIN_0, write_data);

return 0;
}

oops short update, after executing the above code, something get;s broken:

/usr/share/matrixlabs/matrixio-devices/fpga_info
IDENTIFY = ffffffff
VERSION = 0

maybe i broke something…

Trying to replicate now …

Hello @loom

Could you run the following steps:

1. Plug Off and On your device and then:
    [Solved] Matrix-creator-hal not work

I’m looking forward to your answer.

Kevin

installed packages:

ii  libmatrixio-creator-hal:armhf         0.2.0                                armhf        Hardware Abstraction Layer for     MATRIX.
ii  libmatrixio-creator-hal-dev           0.2.0                                armhf        Hardware Abstraction Layer for MATRIX (headers)